Edmonson County Youth Leadership visit state capitol!

EC Youth Leadership Trip to Frankfort 2015

Edmonson County Youth Leadership toured the state capitol and had lunch with State Representative Michael Meredith on Tuesday February 10, 2015.  Pictured are:  BR: State Representative Michael Meredith, Nate Wilson, Beau Kelley, Dylan Skaggs, Zach Chavez, Joseph Thomas and Patricia Sharp. MR: Lisa Whobrey, Morgan Ray, Maranda Garrett, Eli LaMastus, Kelsie Cross, Tori Browning, Jhonna Basil and Jared Grimes.  FR:  Karen Ryan, Laney Meredith, Kayla Meredith, MaryChris Waddell, Kennady Doyle, Olivia Allen, and Lisa Sanders.

ECHS Academic Team takes 1st Place at District

Academic Team District Photo

Edmonson County High School was well represented in competition last evening. The ECHS Academic Team competed at the district tournament last night at McLean County High School. ECHS captured 1st place in Quick Recall, 2nd place in Future Problem Solving, and 1st place in the overall competition. This overall 1st place victory was one of the most dominating victories in ECHS history, with 15 individual placements. The FPS team was made up of Spencer McMurdo, Presley Kendal, Emery Hunt, and Olivia Forester. Other students placed as follows: Tyler Huber-2nd in Math, Spencer McMurdo-4th in Math, Aryah Miller-4th in Math & 5th in Science, Kolbie Vincent-1st in Composition, Dawson Stith-4th in Composition & 5th in Language Arts, Presley Kendall-1st in Social Studies, Danny Holt-3rd in Social Studies, Quinn Dorris-3rd in Language Arts, Cameron Vincent-5th in Arts & Humanities, Jacob Simpson-3rd in Science, 2nd in Arts and Humanities, Makenzie Daniels-1st in Arts & Humanities, 1st in Language Arts. Academic Team coaches are Derek Stice and Shaun Stice. Congratulations to all on a job well done!!