ECHS Math Department Awarded Grant Funds

In January 2019,  the ECHS math department was awarded $8,000 from a Dart Foundation grant sponsored by Dart Container Corporation. The award was greatly appreciated by teachers and students, and the funds were used for the purchase of two classroom sets of graphing calculators for use by students.  ECHS math teachers pose with the calculators are as follows:

LR-Nathan Smith, Bridget Simon, Joy Curtis, and Anthony Elmore.  

ECHS Beta Earn 1st Place at District Spring Competition

ECHS Beta Members 2019: Danyale Atwell, Shawnee Brooks, Emma Bullock, Morgan
Clubb, Dalton  Curtis, Gavin Dooley, Macie Glass, Adrianna Harp, Kaley Hartz, Abby Hunt, Hannah LaMastus, Ava Lich, Alyssa Lindsey, Samantha Massey, Audrey Meredith,
Harley Meredith, Jenny Patel, Eli Pedigo, Josiah Prewitt, Kaylee  Russell, Keylee Saling, Abigayle Salstman, Cassandra Saltsman, Daniel Sanders, Lillee Sanders, Zoha Shahbaz,
Sarah  Stewart, Isabella Stewart, Meredith Treece, Morgan Turci, Kaden Wagoner, Karissa Waldrop, Dalton  Webb, and Ethan  Webb.

The ECHS Beta Club competed on March 5, 2019 at the Third District Spring Beta Competition held at Hillview Heights Church in Bowling Green, KY.  Due to the number of students who placed in their categories, the club came in 1st place overall in the competition. The following students placed in Academic Testing areas and Arts & Crafts:


Samantha Massey: 2nd place Agriscience Division II

Kaylee Russell: 2nd place Language Arts Division I

Isabella Stewart: 3rd place Language Arts Division II

Josiah Prewitt: 2nd place Social Studies Division I

Eli Pedigo: 2nd place Social Studies Division II

Avakate Lich: 3rd place Creative Writing

Keylee Sailing, Gavin Dooley, Abby Hunt, and Morgan Clubb: 2nd place Quiz Bowl

Sarah Stewart: 3rd place Poetry

Macie Glass: 3rd place Speech

Arts And Crafts:

Jenny Patel: 2nd place pencil drawing

Karissa Waldrop: 2nd place miscellaneous craft

Cassandra Saltsman: 2nd place homemade holiday card

Harley Meredith & Audrey Meredith: 2nd place computer generated name tags

Samantha Massey: 1st place tempera painting, , 2nd place ceramics, 3rd place charcoal drawing

EC Youth Leadership Students visit Frankfort!

Youth Leadership Edmonson County students visited the capitol on Tuesday February 5, 2019 as guests of State Representative Michael Meredith and State Senator Steve Meredith. Pictured LR: Senator Steve Meredith, Lilli Minton, Trace Brantley, Pete Tarantino, Dalton Webb, Spencer Bass, Jenny Patel, Jonah Miller, Robert Saltsman, Gabe Lindsey, Riley Hooker, J.T. Skaggs, Ava Kate Lich, Houston Vincent, Luke Meredith, Alex Shae Horn, and State Representative Michael Meredith.