ECHS Governor’s Scholars Announced for Summer 2016

Governor's Scholars 2016                                            Edmonson County High School has three students named as Governor’s Scholars for Summer 2016: LR-Olivia Forester, Kolbie Vincent, and Presley Kendall. Congratulations ladies on this huge honor! The Governor’s Scholars program is a summer program for outstanding high school students across the state. Participants must complete an application and the competition is tough because statewide students are vying for the opportunity to be chosen. A committee at the state level makes the final decisions based on academic, extracurricular, assessment scores, and community service. If you see any of these students, please wish them congratulations!

Edmonson County High School FFA Teams Compete at WKU Field Day!

The FFA competed at WKU Field Day on Tuesday April 19, 2016.  The Floral Team, consisting of Madison Alexander, Maranda Garrett, Mattie Cowles, and Cassie Larson took 1st Place overall.  There were 30 teams in the contest.  Madison Alexander scored 1st highest individual, Mattie Cowles was 2nd highest individual, and Cassie Larson was 3rd highest individual.  Also, Jared Sanders placed 3rd in the auctioneering contest.  The Land Judging Team placed 2nd overall; team members are Eli LaMastus, Gabe Smith, and Patrick Priddy.  Congratulations to all students for a fine job representing Edmonson County High School in competition!

FFA 4 2016 2 FFA Floral Team 4 2016

ECHS Students and Staff Recognized at Board Meeting

On April 11, 2016 Edmonson County High School hosted the district school board meeting and the following students and staff were recognized for several awards and accomplishments:

Board Mtg4 2016 ECHS Recognitions Students Staff Resize

Front Row from left to right;
Carsan Logsdon – Wendy’s Heisman Award
Laney Meredith – Kentucky Coaches Association Scholarship
Madelyne Taylor – Ronnie Harmon Sportsmanship Scholarship
Emily Davidson – Governor Scholar & 1st Place FFA Land Judging Team

Back row from left to right
Nikki Culbreth – Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award
Gabe Smith – 1st Place FFA Land Judging Team
Eli LaMastus – 1st Place FFA Land Judging Team
Patrick Priddy – 1st Place FFA Land Judging Team